Welcome to the

Manufactured Housing Division

  1. Home
  2. Manufactured Housing Division

Welcome to the Manufactured Housing Division

The Manufactured Housing Division under the Manufactured Housing Act and Administrative code is the inspection authority for manufactured housing in the State of New Mexico.

Our mission is to foster a strong manufactured housing industry and provide consumer protection for manufactured housing owners in the State of New Mexico by,

  • Providing thorough inspections of manufactured housing installations and alterations
  • Working with industry contractors through outreach and news publications
  • Working with manufacturers through construction process monitoring
  • Working with dealers through auditing and inspections of homes
  • Working with the manufactured housing committee on rules and regulations


News and Announcements


Manufactured Housing Committee

Agenda–Regular Meeting

Date and Time: Friday, February 10, 2023, at 9:30 a.m.

Location: Regulation and Licensing Building, 5500 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109

Attendance By: IN PERSON


If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of auxiliary aid or service to participate in a hearing or meeting, please contact the Manufactured Housing Division at (505) 365-3429 at least two weeks prior to the hearing or meeting.


 MHD Public Notice 02.10.2023

MHC Agenda 2.10.2023

Deactivating a Manufactured Home Title to Classify as Real Property
Enforcement Actions

Contracting without a license in New Mexico is against the law. If a contractor is working without a license, the Division may stop the construction project and file a criminal charge of unlicensed contracting in Metropolitan or Magistrate Court. Violators will be eligible for licensure 1 year from date of conviction.


Click here to file a request for investigation against unlicensed violators


Any one engaged in construction-related contracting in New Mexico must be licensed. This includes general construction work, electrical, mechanical and plumbing and LP gas. The activities that are considered to be contracting in New Mexico are defined in the Construction Industries Licensing Act, NMSA 1978,
Section 60-13-3.

MHD Rules
MHD License Late Fee Calculation


Licensing Fees

CID Crossover- $100

Installer- $200

Dealer- $200

Salesperson- $50

Manufacturer- $500



Grace Period for late fees is 30 days

on Day 31 late fees starts to accumulate starting at $31 dollars and a dollar a day a after that,  up to 60 days. After day 60 fee goes on to match what  fee is for that licenses.

Example for a Crossover is listed below:

If you are a Crossover and late fee lands on day 45, fee will be a total of  $145 fee.

If over 60 days late for crossover is a flat $200 fee.



Licenses over one year of the expiration date will require new application, new application fee and completion of all required examinations.

Link to Request Inspection of Public Records Act (IPRA) Information

Contact Information

Albuquerque Office:

 5500 San Antonio Dr NE, Suite F

Albuquerque NM, 87109

Open M-F 8am-5pm

Permit Customer Service:

Albuquerque: 505-222-9870

Las Cruces: 505-383-0319

Santa Fe: 505-476-4614



MHD Quick Links

Apply for a Permit

MHD Licensing

Forms and Applications

File a Complaint

Helpful Links

Manufactured Housing Committee

Skip to content